What is hasselback?

What is hasselback? It's a luxurious way of cooking potatoes to make them extra crispy! The potato is cut part of the way through into small slices, then baked in an oven with some oil or butter: I served the beef with crunchy Hasselback potatoes and a fresh watercress salad