When did tnm and square happen?

The Tiananmen Square Protests were student-led demonstrations that took place in 1989 Beijing pushing for a democratic rule in China. The protests began on April 15th after the death of the Communist General Secretary, and came to a violent end on June 4th, when the government declared martial law.