Why does forest whitaker have a lazy eye?

Whitaker is well aware of the concerns about his eyes and has explained that it's a birth defect. He suffers from a hereditary condition called Ptosis also known as 'lazy eye' which he inherited from his dad. Ptosis is characterized by the sagging in the upper eyelid.

---

He suffers from a hereditary condition called Ptosis.