Who made white out?

Bette Nesmith Graham, a woman who never finished high school, still went on to become one of the most famous women inventors of the 20th century. Graham is the woman behind liquid paper, better known as white-out. Her son, Michael Nesmith, later starred in the show The Monkees.

---

White-out, a typing correction fluid, was invented by Bette Nesmith, the mother of Michaels Nesmith of the Monkees. Gillette purchased the company in 1979 for 48 Million dollars.