Is it true that it rains diamonds on mars?

Could there be diamonds on Mars? By modeling the red planet's formation, Desch's research revealed that a process similar to what happened inside Earth could have produced diamonds on Mars, with a magma ocean covering the planet for a few million years.

---

No, it is not true that it rains diamonds on Mars. The atmosphere is too thin for diamonds.