Are lima beans edamame?

Lima beans and edamame are both legumes, but they are different. The key difference between edamame vs lima beans are that edamame is higher in protein and fat, while lima beans are higher in carbohydrates. Each can be typically substituted for the other in most recipes.

---

They are green soy beans.