Who invented supersmashbros?

Super Smash Bros., a series of crossover fighting video games published by Nintendo, primarily features characters from various Nintendo franchises. The series was created by Masahiro Sakurai, who has directed every game in the series, along with designers Shigeru Miyamoto, and Kazushige Nojima