How much damage does a fortnite pickaxe do?

How much damage does a fortnite pickaxe do? Fortnite players don't use the pickaxe to deal damage to their opponents. It's a terrible offensive option that leaves you open to enemy fire as you have to get very close for it to work. It's also not very powerful, with only 20 damage dealt per hit