Who invented monkey bread?

Monkey Bread is actually the Hungarian dessert arany galuska ("golden dumpling"). Dating back to the 1880s Hungarian immigrants brought this dish with them when they immigrated to America and introduced it to the country's food landscape when Hungarian and Hungarian Jewish bakeries began selling it.