What is hanuman chalisa?

The Hanuman Chalisa: Hindu devotional hymn in praise of Hanuman. Authored by Tulsidas in the Awadhi language and is his best known text apart from the Ramcharitmanas. The Hanuman Chalisa is also available in various languages including Sanskrit, Kannada, Telugu, Tamil, and Gujarati.