How many people per square mile in new jersey?

The coastal state of New Jersey, which borders the Atlantic Ocean and spans an area of 8,729 square miles, has an estimated population of 8.92 million residents in 2019. New Jersey currently ranks second in US population density with 1,021 people per square mile, just behind Washington D. C.