What is the movie united ninety three about?

United 93 is based on the events aboard United Flight 93, hijacked by terrorists on September 11, 2001. The film shows in real time the hijacking and the passengers' courageous attempt to retake the plane, crashing in a Pennsylvania field rather than being flown into another terrorist target.