What is the difference between butter bread and white bread?

Butter bread is a wheat bread enriched by added quantities of butter in the recipe. The flour used in white bread, however, also removes nutritious dietary fiber, B vitamins, iron, and micronutrients. Wheat bread includes riboflavin, thiamin, niacin, as well as iron.