How strong is a bird?

Except for flightless birds like Emus & Ostriches, birds are strong enough to lift their own weight. The beaks of smaller birds can crack seeds, & larger birds of prey, like Eagles & Falcons, can break small bones. As for talon strength, all can support their own weight, some hanging on trees-wires.