What's a french cathedral city?

Cities in France with cathedrals include Paris, Strasbourg, Avignon, Chartres, Rheims, Lyon, Amiens, Rouen, Nice, Metz, Albi, Bayeux, Bourges, Saint-Malo, Orléans, Lille, Le Mans, Antibes, Nantes, Narbonne, Tours, Quimper, Vannes, Toulouse, Beauvais, Montpelier, Angers, Rennes, and many others.