What is a lakeland terrier?

A Lakeland Terrier is a small to midsized dog in the Terrier Class. They weigh in at 15-18lbs, are 13-15” tall & can live 12-16 years on average. They are considered hypoallergenic and are “typically terrier”. Their name comes from the place where they originated: the lakes district of England.