What is a harry potter character?

Most common Gryffindors are Harry Potter, Hermione Granger, Ronald Weasley, Neville Longbottom, Ginny Weasley, Fred & George Weasley. Slytherins are Draco Malfoy, Crabbe and Goyle, Pansy Parkinson. Ravenclaws are Luna Lovegood and Cho Chang. Other characters include Albus Dumbledore and Hagrid.