How long do you cook a two and a half pound pork roast?

Place your oven rack in the center and preheat to 450 degrees Fahrenheit. Reduce temperature to 250 Fahrenheit and continue to cook until the internal temperature reaches 150 degrees Fahrenheit, about 20 minutes per pound