How do you get hard water stains off plastic?

Vinegar is a natural acid that can break down mineral deposits. To use this method, mix equal parts vinegar and water in a spray bottle. Spray the solution onto the stained areas and let it sit for a few minutes. Now, use a scrub brush to through away the stains.