How big are balloons?

How big are balloons? Most common size of round balloons is 12 or 11 inches. That's also the name of the balloon: 11-inch balloon or 12-inch balloon. The largest balloon, a barrage balloon, is a large unscrewed tethered balloon used to defend ground targets against aircraft attack.