Who is pootie tang?

Adapted from a comedy sketch on HBO's "The Chris Rock Show," Pootie Tang (Lance Crouther) is the ultimate superhero. A cool-walking, smooth-talking lady's man, Pootie is a hero and a role model to all the kids of the neighborhood. Everybody looks up to Pootie except evil Dick Lecter

---

Louis C.K. Pootie Tang is a 2001 American comedy film written and directed by Louis C.K. Adapted from a comedy sketch that first appeared on The Chris Rock Show, the character Pootie Tang is a satire of the stereotyped characters who appeared in old blaxploitation films.