Who is the bad guy in tangled?

The villain of the Disney movie tangled is Mother Gothel, who steals Rapunzel, the daughter of the Queen of Corona and keeps her locked in a tower.

---

The villain in the animated Disney movie Tangled is the evil sorceress Gothel who pretends to be Rapunzel's mother.