What makes kosher salt kosher?

kosher salt and sea salt are the same. Kosher salt earned its name from it's original purpose to kosher meat meaning to bleed out the blood from the animal. It has nothing to do with kosher dietary guidelines. Sea salt is directly evaporated from seawater.