Who's mister wolf?

Mr. Wolf is the villain in the playground game, "What's the Time, Mr. Wolf?" The player being Mr. Wolf faces away from all others and gives times that tell how many steps forward others must take. A player wins by tagging Mr. Wolf; Mr. Wolf wins by announcing dinnertime and tagging a player.