How long does it take a venus flytrap to open?

The speed at which a Venus flytrap opens is dependent upon the nature of the event. If a trap has been triggered but no prey has been caught the traps will reopen in around 24 hours. However, if the Venus flytraps have caught an insect they will not reopen until it has been consumed.