Who sings this time you gave me a mountain?

“You Gave Me a Mountain” is a song written by country singer-songwriter Marty Robbins during the 1960s. It has been recorded by many artists, including Robbins himself, but the highest-charting version of the song was by Frankie Laine in 1969.