What's a gin?

A distilled spirit made from grain & flavored with botanicals, most noted for its pine flavor due to its main ingredient, juniper berries, is called gin. Jin spelled with a J is also a traditional unit of weight in China, comparable to the English pound. In Islam, Jin is a supernatural genie.