What was andrew jackson's policies?

Jackson supported the removal of Native American tribes from U.S. territory east of the Mississippi River. He instituted the spoils system for federal government positions. Jackson's hard money policies contributed to the Panic of 1837. He recognized the independence of the Republic of Texas.