What kind of animal is the biggest?

The largest animal ever to exist on Earth is the blue whale. Whales are air-breathing mammals that live in the oceans of our planet. Blue whales can reach up to 29.9 meters in length and weigh up to 173 tons. They eat krill and plankton, which they filter from the water.