Do vegans eat honey?

Honey is a somewhat controversial food among vegans. Unlike overt animal foods like meat, eggs, and dairy, foods from insects aren't always grouped into the vegan category. In fact, some vegans who eat an otherwise entirely plant-based diet may opt to include honey in their diet.