At what age do you get the chicken pox vaccine?

CDC recommends two doses of chickenpox vaccine for children, adolescents, and adults who have never had chickenpox and were never vaccinated. Children are routinely recommended to receive the first dose at 12 through 15 months of age and the second dose at 4 through 6 years of age.