When did christopher columbus find the u. s.?

At the time of Columbus' voyages, the United States did not exist. Christopher Columbus never reach North America. His 4 voyages took him to the Caribbean islands, South and Central America. (1492, 1493, 1498, and 1502.) The purpose of his voyages were to find a route to Asia by sea.