What's a breve coffee?

A breve, also known as a caffe breve, is an espresso based coffee drink. It combines either one or two shots of espresso with steamed half-and-half instead of milk. For the non-American brewing enthusiast playing at home, half-and-half is made with half whole milk and half heavy cream.