Is johnny cash a good singer?

I found this online: "Johnny Cash is known for his powerful, gravelly baritone. His unique voice is a classic in American country music and carries the rich storytelling of his music." His vocal coach told him: "Don’t ever take voice lessons again. Don’t let me or anyone change how you sing.”