Is spinach high in iron?

Fresh, uncooked Spinach has 2.7 mg of iron per 3.5 ounces based on the USDA's nutrient data, which is equivalent to 15% of the reference daily value for iron. This is non-heme iron, which is not absorbed as well as the heme iron found in animal-based products.