What is curly parsley?

Curly parsley is an herb with a slightly peppery flavor. Parsley is one of the most common culinary herbs. There are many types of parsley but the most aromatic for cooking purposes is the Italian, flat leaf type. Curly parsley is more suited for use as a garnish.

---

Parsley is either flat leaf also known as Italian, or curly. The taste is the same it is a matter of preference and local resources.