How do i cook white rice on the stove top?

Add 2cups water to pot. Boil. Add a pinch of salt and 1 cup of rice. Reduce heat to low, cover. No peeking or stirring. Rice will absorb water in18 minutes. Turn off heat and let rice sit for 10 minutes. During this time, rice will continue to steam. Fluff the rice with a fork. Enjoy.