Is there gonna be more episodes of god's favorite idiot?

No, there won't be any new episodes of God's Favorite Idiot because there is not going to be a season two. However, yes, because the series was originally planned to be released as a single season of sixteen episodes. Now, the rest of the episodes will be released as part two of the same season.