How many people have been to outer space?

As of July 20, 2019, a total of 563 people have gone to space.

---

According to the F.A.I. criterion (any flight above 100 kilometres), a total of 566 people have traveled to outer space as of April 9, 2020. Of those 566, three people completed a sub-orbital flight, 563 people reached Earth orbit, 24 traveled beyond low Earth orbit, and 12 walked on the Moon.