How hot is too hot to walk your dog?

The typical rule is if you cannot stand still on the pavement barefoot for more than 10 seconds, it is too hot to walk the dog.

---

It's generally safe to walk a dog in temperatures of up to 19°C or 68°F. Even at temperatures as low as 20°C or 70°F dogs are at risk of heat stroke. Also, if the sidewalk is to hot to touch then it's to hot for your pup to walk on.