What is the difference between elephant ear and foam cake?

Funnel cakes are made by pouring the dough into a bottle or funnel then squeezing it out slowly to create long stringy dough lines. Elephant ears on the other hand are made by rolling the dough flat (almost like a pizza) so it is thin