What are the most expensive gems in the world?

The most expensive gem is the Hope diamond, 45.52 carats, deep-blue diamond worth around $350 million in 2022. By gem type, at nearly $4 million per carat, blue diamond is the most expensive gem, followed by jadeite 3 million per carat, then pink and red diamonds about 1 million per carat.