How many cups of water per cup of quinoa?

2 parts water, so two cups

---

Google says 1.75 cups water to 1 cups Quinoa. I do Perfect quinoa recipe making about 4 cups once cooked. In a 4-quart pan, bring 2.5 cups of water to boil. Add the 2 cups of quinoa and reduce the heat to a low simmer. Cover the pan and cook for 10-15 minutes.