How many dry ounces is half a cup?

Dry ounces is a measurement of weight, whereas cups are a measurement of volume. The answer will depend on the density of the item which is measured. In the case of measuring flour, one half cup of flour will weigh a little more than two dry ounces. For water, one half cup would be 4 dry ounces.