How long does a blue whale weigh?

The blue whale (Balaenoptera musculus) is a marine mammal belonging to the baleen whale suborder Mysticeti. Reaching a maximum confirmed length of 29.9 metres (98 ft) and a weighing up to 199 tonnes (196 long tons; 219 short tons), it is the largest animal known to have existed.