Is wicked part of the wizard of oz?

"Wicked" is a novel by Gregory Maguire, which is a story focusing on the witches in the Wizard of Oz. The book was turned into a successful Broadway musical. It is not a part of the original story, which was written for children, and it is very adult-oriented.