What does excellion mean?

Excellion is an homage to Generation 1 Hot Rod based on a Japanese DVD-exclusive redeco of Galaxy Force Exillion (the Japanese version of the original Cybertron Deluxe Hot Shot toy), which uses a similar overall color scheme but has a number of deco differences and was released in limited numbers.