What's the elephant toothpaste experiment?

Elephant's toothpaste is a foamy substance caused by the rapid decomposition of hydrogen peroxide using potassium iodide or yeast and warm water as a catalyst. The resulting oxygen gas creates foamy bubbles that look like a giant squeeze of toothpaste.