How do i turn green bananas yellow?

To speed up the ripening of a banana it is recommended to place it into a paper bag folded closed on the end. The gases given off by the banana will expedite the ripening process. You can speed this process up slightly more by placing in sunlight by a window. This will still take at least a day.