What is the longest chain in blockchain?

The blockchain contains an infinite ordered list of transactions, so each one can go on forever. The world’s oldest blockchain started in 1995, way before Bitcoin. Two research scientists, Stuart Haber and Scott Stornetta, started Surety as a service providing data integrity protection.